The Introduction to the ITIL Service Lifecycle - 2011 Edition (1 Year Online Subscription)

The Introduction to the ITIL Service Lifecycle - 2011 Edition (1 Year Online Subscription)

This is your gateway to ITIL®.....

It explains the basic concept of IT service Management and the place of ITIL, introducing the lifecycle model, which puts into context all the familiar ITIL processes from the earlier books. The introduction has now been updated for ITIL 2011.

Price: R 420,00 (ZAR) 
Ready to order
Sub Total: R 0,00 (ZAR)

Other payment options available


The official introduction to the ITIL 2011 service management framework - buy your online subscription today!

An online subscription allows you access to the latest authoritative version of the Introduction to the ITIL Service Lifecycle - 2011 Edition - the official introduction to ITIL from the UK Cabinet Office. Whenever updates are made to the publication, online subscribers are the first to get these updates, meaning your publication is always current.

The advantages of online subscriptions over the traditional book format are as follows:

  • Dynamic content
  • Easy navigation
  • Bookmarking
  • History
  • Cross-linking between chapters
  • Pop-up glossary of terms
  • Fully up-to-date content when it becomes available - the moment updated text to ITIL becomes available your online subscription will be updated.
An introductory guide to ITIL - 2011 Edition. It provides a summary of the core guidance provided in the Lifecycle Publication Suite and explains information on each stage of the service lifecycle.

This guide is ideal for Foundation exam candidates looking to get to grips with the key knowledge needed to pass the ITIL Foundation exam. It covers the core knowledge needed to pass at your first attempt.

Key Features and Benefits:

  • Introduces the basic concepts of the ITIL Service Lifecycle and its benefits - this enables you to understand how ITIL and ITSM can benefit your organisation leading to better IT services.
  • Provides a summary of each of the five stages of the lifecycle - this guide is ideal for exam candidates at the Foundation level, it enables them to grasp the requisite information that is not covered in other study materials.
  • Includes references to the five core publications, providing an essential companion to them - using this book with the core manuals will enable you to interpret the information within them easily.

We also offer this product in a softcover (paperback) format or as an Adobe eBook - Introduction to the ITIL Service Lifecycle - 2011 Edition (Various Formats).

Author: OGC
Author: Cabinet Office
Publisher: TSO
Availability: Password/Username Generated at Midnight Each Business Day
Format: Single-User Online Access (Annual Subscription)

Acknowledgement of OGC Copyrights

Order this official introduction today!


Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.